I feel as if I have not been to the library forever, so today on this splendid sunny morning my family and I departed for the town library and withdrew a vast multitude of books. I took out quite a lot more than I expected (almost exceeding the limit), and I feared the carrier bag would break on the journey outside, but judgement aside I’m excited to get stuck into reading some print-copy books!

20170513_153648.jpg

Here is my immediate reading list, some of which are on the The Ultimate Reading Challenge List (which are in bold below). I’ll edit as I go along when I have read the books here, and which rating I gave each book!

  1. How I Live Now // Meg Rosoff A unique masterpiece: 5 stars!
  2. Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children // Ransom Riggs Brilliant writing, but weak plot: 3 stars 
  3. The Monstrous Child // Francesca Simon One of the most original books I have read, ever: 5 stars!
  4. The Good Liar // Nicholas Searle
  5. Warm Bodies // Isaac Marion
  6. Dream Thieves // Maggie Stiefvater 
  7. Blue Lily, Lily Blue // Maggie Stiefvater 
  8. Insurgent // Veronica Roth
  9. Lament // Maggie Stiefvater 
  10. Am I Normal Yet? // Holly Bourne
  11. Half Wild // Sally Green
  12. The Trap // Alan Gibbons
  13. The Edge of Everything // Jeff Giles
  14. My Sister Lives on the Mantelpiece // Annabel Pitcher
  15. The Fault in Our Stars // John Green
  16. Cain // Luke Kennard
  17. The Chemist // Stephanie Meyer

 

Leave a Reply

